arctichaser.blogg.se

Close outlook email with esc key for mac
Close outlook email with esc key for mac













close outlook email with esc key for mac

The person who wrote the solution said to hit the Escape (ESC) key. So I did a quick Internet search (yes, it was Google, duh!) and found the solution on a Web site called saniac. I closed Outlook and restarted it but got the same result. Hmmm? I tried other messages and other folders but dragging and dropping was essentially banned by my Outlook 2016.

#Close outlook email with esc key for mac windows 10#

Today I was using Outlook 2016 that’s part of 32-bit Office Professional Plus 2016, running on 64-bit Windows 10 Enterprise when suddenly my Outlook refused to let me drag a message from the Inbox to a folder.

close outlook email with esc key for mac

Well, today was my lucky day because I found a solution to a problem very quickly and the solution was so weird that you should read it just for the fun of it, even if you haven’t experienced the problem. That’s when I blog about the problem and the solution to share it with the worldwide IT community. But then there are days when I don’t find a solution on the Internet and spend, hours, days, weeks and even months searching for an answer and trying various techniques on my own until I am able to resolve the issue. Thanks to the Internet, sometimes I get lucky and find a solution to the problem quickly by doing a simple search. If troubleshooting causes you stress, I can totally understand. However, I find challenges to be exciting and fun.

close outlook email with esc key for mac

One of the reasons is that it poses troubleshooting challenges and presents puzzles that are fun to solve.















Close outlook email with esc key for mac